Professional Development Committee

2017-2018 Committee Roster

  • Andrew Jordan (Co-Chair) – The Ohio State University (
  • Michelle Rieger (Co-Chair) - Cleveland State University (
  • Justin Fletcher - Ashland University
  • Shannon Speed - Miami University
  • Reggie Johnson - The Ohio State University
  • Kristi Levanduski - The Ohio State University
  • Joy Polkabla Byers - Youngstown State University


The Ohio Recreational Sports Association (ORSA) scholarship program was originated in 1997 with the implementation of the Will M. Holsberry Student Scholarship.  Since 1997 the ORSA scholarship program has expanded to provide students and professionals with the opportunity to attend the National Intramural/Recreational Sports Association Annual Conference, Region III Student Lead-On and ORSA State Workshop.

On-going Charges & Offerings

In an effort to provide assistance to the ORSA membership, the Professional Development Committee is always available for resume review. For committee feedback, please submit your resume electronically to one of the committee chairs. The committee will review your resume, provide feedback and return your document back to you.