Nominations & Elections Committee

2018-2019 Committee Roster

  • Abby Whaley (Co-Chair) - The Ohio State University (
  • Janel Molnar (Co-Chair) - Ashland University (
  • Elizabeth Keith - Miami University
  • Rob Becker (Past President)- Baldwin Wallace University
  • Hannah Giunta (Student Rep) - The Ohio State University


To present nominees for elected professional offices (president, Vice President and Secretary) to the membership and conduct the election at the ORSA State Workshop during even years. to present nominees for State Student Representative to the student membership and conduct the election at the ORSA State Workshop every year.


  • Secure written permission from the nominee to place their name in nomination.
  • Present at least two nominees for each office at the State Workshop.
  • Be responsible for compiling picture and vitae sheet for each candidate and submit candidate summaries for the ORSA Newsletter which immediately precede the election.
  • Be responsible for informing all candidates for office that they will be asked to give a five minute presentation at the ORSA State Workshop.
  • Distribute, collect and count the ballots for the annual election.
  • Develop suggestions and recommendations regarding the processes that ORSA might use to encourage more members to seek leadership positions within ORSA. Develop guidelines that will continue to give consideration to the recruitment and development of women and minority candidates. Submit recommendations to the President annually.