Extramural Committee

2018-2019 Committee Roster

  • Krista Chavin (Co-Chair) - Ashland University (kchauvin@ashland.edu)
  • Aaron Brooks (Co-Chair) – The University of Akron (abrooks@uakron.edu)
  • Bridget Tasker – Ohio University
  • Zac Bemmel – University of Cincinnati
  • Rachael Stephan – Cleveland State University


To assist in promoting and maintaining extramural activities among the ORSA membership.



  • Develop opportunities for extramural activities in the state of Ohio.
  • Work with scholarship committee to develop scholarships for student participation in extramural activities.
  • Assist in publicizing events, send email announcements to membership, and provide information to the Secretary for inclusion in the ORSA newsletter.